Join the Kenmore Bears in 2024

Welcome to Kenmore Rugby Club

The Kenmore Centenary Rugby Club, affectionately known as Kenmore Bears, was formed in 1965, which was around the same time that Queensland Rugby established Ballymore as its headquarters. The Kenmore club – originally known at the Koalas – was followed in 1966 by the formation of Ashgrove Junior Rugby Club (Emus). The creation of junior rugby clubs in Kenmore and Ashgrove was a strategic decision to sure up the development of junior rugby in the Western suburbs.  These dates need to be seen within the context of junior rugby development in Queensland, as the Queensland Junior Rugby Union was formed just prior in 1961.

Club Sponsors