The annual nominations for awards are as follows:-

  • Walla Team of the Year U6-U7
  • Mini Team of the Year U8-U9
  • Midi Team of the Year U10-U11
  • Best Walla Player U6-U7
  • Best Mini Player U8-U9 (Ken Long Memorial Trophy)
  • Best Midi Player U10-U11 (Guy Roberts Memorial Trophy)
  • Most Promising Player U12+ (Ray Talbot Trophy)
  • Coach of the Year                      
  • Manager of the Year
  • Club Person of the Year

Nomination Process:           

All awards (excepting The President’s Shield, University Rugby Leadership Award and Simon Abubakar Best & Fairest of Finals Award) require nomination for an individual or team to be considered. 

For details of each award, refer to the Award assessment criteria document. To make a nomination, complete the Nomination form and email the completed form to by Friday 18th August 2017.

Previous Winners

The winners from recent years can be found below